You Just Should…

Hello internets,

I’ve been gone for a minute. Resting, chilling, and most importantly thinking. I have a couple of pretty good posts coming up so look out for that! First off shout out to the people who went to my YouTube page from here or vice versa. It makes me so happy to see my self promotion is going relatively well.

So, it is pretty late but, I have been thinking about some stuff and just needed to rant (as usual). What are you going to rant about UNKNWN? Well y’all, I’m going to rant about relationships. Yes, I said relationships. Such taboo huh? Anywho, I’m not going to get too personal but I will say this, breaking up is hard but there are always lessons to be learned from the sometimes horrible experience.

One thing I just realized is that you should never have to force someone to recognize you as their significant other. That person just should… I have been trippin off of something I noticed about a recent ex of mine and I came to this realization. If you notice that you are pushing for your girlfriend or boyfriend to do things such as introduce you as their partner to even changing their “Single” status to “In a Relationship” on Facebook then leave that fool in the dust! If that person really values the relationship, they should have nothing to hide, right? I have always known this but like they say, it’s easier said than done.

My point is, I pushed to be acknowledged (and finally was) but I just so happened to notice, he (the guy I broke up with) has no problem talking highly of his “new chick”. Of course I was heated! I mean, who wouldn’t? As if breaking up isn’t enough, just go ahead and rub the whole situation in my face! Being the analytical person I am, I tried to learn a lesson from my emotions. Yes, I was mad that I had to basically beg and plead to be recognized and this new girl got instant recognition. And yes, I was sad because I felt something was wrong with me. BUT, I then became enlightened to the fact that I was trying to make a puzzle piece fit into the wrong place. Did I just compare a bad relationship to a puzzle? Yes I did, and here’s why. When things work, they just work. You don’t need force or debate or even violence! Things just work. As hard as it might be, sometimes we as people just need to realize that not all relationships work! I constantly reflect upon the relationship and think there was something wrong with me as do many other men and women. However, nothing was wrong with me, I was just trying to make something that was never going to work, work!

Did I mention that this was a rant post? So all in all, guys and gals out there, you just should acknowledge your significant other from Day 1. If not, just end things. There’s no such thing as “warming up” to someone. Either it works or it doesn’t work, it’s that simple!

Get Smart. Dump That Sucka! You Just Should.

-unknwn

Posted on October 11, 2010, in Just Plain Random, Random yet Informative and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

