Throw Back Thursday

What’s good y’all? I’m here to take anyone over the age of 25 way back. I’m talking 1990’s Bonita Applebum “You gotta put me on…” back! Took a bit of a break on the music but I’m back to hit you with some old school hip hop joints!

So, I have been soul searching lately and something told me to search “A Tribe Called Quest” in YouTube’s search bar. By doing so, I have found what I think is the most live playlist ever! There was some Digable Planets, Pharcyde, Gang Starr, Busta Ryhmes, and more. I was jammin’ for hours.

Anyway, here’s my top 5 throw-back joints from the late 80’s & 90’s. It’s super legit so hop on ’em quick! Don’t know if this is going to be a weekly occurrence but I will definitely be dropping in with some old school hip hop classics often.

1. Electric Relaxation – A Tribe Called Quest

2. Bonita Applebum – A Tribe Called Quest

3. Mass Appeal – Gang Starr

4. Rebirth of Slick (Cool Like That) – Digable Planets

5. California Dreamin’ – Dream Warriors

 

Of course I have more favorites but, I want you explore and find throw backs of your own.

-unknwn

Posted on October 6, 2010, in Just Plain Random, Music, Random yet Informative, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

